AfD Agence Française de Développement
AGM Annual General Meeting
APCF Agro-Processing Competitiveness Fund
BAC Board Audit Committee
BAIC Beijing Automobile International Corporation
BCM Business Continuity management
BEE Black Economic Empowerment
BI Black Industrialist
BIC Board Investment Committee
BR&SC Board Risk and Sustainability Committee
CCB China Construction Bank
CDB China Development Bank
CEO Chief Executive Officer
CMT Crisis Management Team
CNG Compressed Natural Gas
CSI Corporate Social Investment
CSIR Council for Scientific and Industrial Research
CTCP Clothing and Textiles Competitiveness Programme
DFI Development Finance Institution
E&S Environmental and Social
EIB European Investment Bank
EDD Economic Development Department
ERM Enterprise Risk Management
ERMF Enterprise-Wide Risk Management Framework
ESRR Environmental and Social Risk Rating
Exco Executive Committee
FICA Financial Intelligence Centre Act
FMO Netherlands Development Finance Corporation
GRI Global Reporting Initiative
HCNC Human Capital and Nominations Committee
ICT Information and Communication Technology
IDC Industrial Development Corporation
IFAC International Federation of Accountants
IFRS International Finance Reporting Standards
IIRC International Integrated Reporting Council
IPSF Industrial Policy Support Fund
IR Integrated Reporting
IT Information Technology
JSE Johannesburg Stock Exchange
KfW Kreditanstalt für Wiederaufbau
KPI Key Performance Indicator
LDC Loss Data Collection
LED Local Economic Development
LPG Liquefied Petroleum Gas
LT Long-term
LTI Long-term Incentive
MCEP Manufacturing Competitiveness Enhancement Programme
MOU Memorandum of Understanding
NAAMSA National Association of Automobile Manufacturers of South Africa
NCUC Northern Cape Urban College
NPA Non-pensionable Allowance
NUM National Union of Mineworkers
NUMSA National Union of Metalworkers of South Africa
OEM Original Equipment Manufacturer
OTMS Oiltanking Mogs Saldanha
PFMA Public Finance Management Act
PIC Public Investment Corporation
PICC Presidential Infrastructure Coordinating Commission
PRASA Passenger Rail Agency of South Africa
RAF Risk Appetite Framework
RAS Risk Appetite Statement
RCSA Risk and Control Self-Assessment
REIPPPP Renewable Energy Independent Power Producer Procurement Programme
SABC South African Broadcasting Corporation
SABS South African Bureau of Standards
SAISI South African Iron and Steel Institute
SBU Strategic Business Unit
SEC Social and Ethics Committee
sefa Small Enterprise Finance Agency
SEIFSA Steel and Engineering Industries Federation of South Africa
SETA Skills Education Training Authority
SIP Strategic Integrated Projects
SME Small and Medium Enterprise
SMMEs Small, Medium and Micro-sized Enterprises
SOE State-owned Enterprise
STI Short-term Incentive
the dti Department of Trade and Industry
TVET Technical Vocational Education and Training
UIF Unemployment Insurance Fund
VAMCOSA Valve and Actuators Manufacturers Cluster of South Africa
WACC Weighted Average Cost of Capital